What kind of tests are in each course?

There are two kinds of tests: level assessments and a final exam.

Level assessments test you on what you learned in that specific section or level of the course.

  • At least 3 questions long; some levels have more questions due to having more objectives
  • Minimum score to pass: 100%
  • No time limit
  • Closed-book test
  • You can retake the test up to 3 times. After failing 3 times, you must retake the level from the very beginning. There is no limit to how many times you can go through this cycle.

The final exam is a cumulative test that goes over everything that you have learned in the course.

  • 60 questions long
  • Minimum score to pass: 70% (get at least 42 out of 60 questions right)
  • 2 hour time limit
  • Closed-book test
  • Proctored (there is a third-party examiner monitoring you while you take your test)
  • You can retake the test up to 2 times.
    • After the first failure, you can retake the exam. While you don't have to wait a specific amount of time before your next attempt, be sure to take the time to study! 
    • After the second failure, you will have to retake the entire course from the beginning, but you will not be charged an extra fee to do so.
Was this article helpful?
29 out of 34 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
Looking for technical assistance with our courses, or Examity?
Click to go to our Technical & Troubleshooting section!
Not finding your answer? Let us help!
Our Student Concierge is here for you 7 days a week!
Ready to be an #AceableAgent?
Click through to purchase the course that's right for you, and take the first steps towards launching your new career!